Committee and Contacts

Our committee is made up of a group of hard-working volunteers who care greatly about the success of language departments in the UK and in international schools abroad.

Each committee member has a specific role and can be contacted via the links below. If you are interested in becoming more involved with ISMLA, please be in touch. You can email the committee at

Role Member Affiliation
Chair Oliver Hopwood Westminster School send email
Vice-Chair (Acting) Kevin Dunne Formerly of Ampleforth College send email
Treasurer Peter Ansell Formerly of Stonyhurst College send email
Secretary Caroline Murie Glenalmond College send email
Advertising Lauren Houldridge St. Peter's York send email
Awarding Bodies Sam Thater Oundle School send email
Conference Planning Pierre Pillet Charterhouse School send email
e-Bulletin Editor Charlotte Sabnis Downe House send email
Exhibitions Adèle Venter North London Collegiate School send email
Innovations in MFL Nick Mair Dulwich College send email
International Schools & IB David Sheppard Tanglin Trust School, Singapore send email
Membership Secretary Celine Maillard Northbridge House Prep send email
Partnerships John Wilson Cheadle Hulme School send email
Prep/Junior/Primary Vacant send email
SLT Mentoring & CPD Vacant send email
Social Media and Website Andy Loughe Reading Blue Coat School send email
Arabic Amal Amer British School Al Khubairat, Abu Dhabi (UAE) send email
French Oliver Abbott Cheadle Hulme School send email
German Roderick Duke Charterhouse School send email
Italian Peter Langdale Formerly of North London Collegiate School send email
Italian Beatrice Parolin Rugby School send email
Mandarin Jenny Chen Oundle School send email
Russian Anna Lloyd Marlborough College send email
Spanish Xiomara Yerbury North London Collegiate School send email